Welcome Erica Drucker

On July 17th, Erica Drucker, W-L Class of 2000, was elected to the W-L Education Foundation Board of Directors. Erica’s full time job as a fund raiser and publicist will […]



Welcome to  Washington-Lee High School Education Foundation’s website! The Foundation takes pride in its exclusive association with the outstanding education provided by this 85+ year old public high school in Arlington, Virginia.

A long-standing faculty tradition of providing academic scholarships each year to promising and deserving  seniors evolved into a charitable foundation in 1998.

The W-L Education Foundation extends an annual appeal to over 20,000 alumni to support our mission with financial contributions. W-L alumni have responded with great generosity based on memories of a wonderful high school experience.

Read more »

Class of 2014 Scholarship Recipients

Shalma Akther

Kyle Chipman

Jesse Chung

Nathaly Conchambay

Louisa Doyle

De’jah Lee

Aaron Patron

Anna Santiago

Allyson Suria-Hernandez

Brian Tran

Read more »

2014-15 Scholarship Renewal Recipients

Charles Argon, sophomore, Princeton University
Ariel Bobbett, sophomore, Stanford University
Margaret Burgos, sophomore, Colby College
Emily Cook, junior, University of Virginia
Lindsay Cronin, senior, Hood College
Blair Delery, junior, Meredith College
Benjamin Edgar, senior, University of Virginia
Jesse Ferrell, junior, Columbia University
Adrianna Gorsky, junior, University of Virginia
Elizabeth Grossmann, sophomore, Christopher Newport University
Danielle Harris, sophomore, College of William and Mary
Rukshan Peter Haththotuwa, senior, University of Virginia
Brianna Hogan, junior, University of Virginia
Mumtahina Mahmud, senior, George Mason University
Nataly Montano Vargas, junior, Texas Tech University
Petra Nichols, junior, University of Pennsylvania
Kevin Salvador, sophomore, Virginia Tech University
Karen Vallejos Corrales, senior, Southwestern Adventist University

Read more »
Updated: August 4, 2014 — Total visits: 8,915 — Last 24 hours: 14 — On-line: 0